My Fresh Hell
Life in Scribbletown.

Lust For Life

2005-06-21
Today I am 39. And, as I was driving to work today with Iggy Pop�s �Lust For Life� playing in the car at top volume (damn, his voice, coupled with David Bowie�s in the background, is just to DIE for), I called the guy in front of me a Dick-Ass for driving with his right turn signal blinking for 10 miles. God, I�m so mature! I love to cuss!

Actually, I�m proud of the fact that I haven�t gotten too mature and stodgy, and that simple things still amuse me like Red walking up to me last night and saying, �Goddam!� with a big grin on her puss.

Awww, Baby�s First Curse Word! I�m so fucking proud!

So, today, when I go home at lunchtime, I�m going to eat a huge piece of chocolate cake, crack open a beer and take the laptop out to the deck (man, does this strange weather rule or what?), and do some serious writing. Technically, I'll be �working at home� but today the �working� part is going to be defined a little differently than my boss might appreciate. But, you know what? It�s my damn birthday.

If you haven�t yet shopped for something for me, there�s still time! And as an added bonus, this is the longest day of the year, so you�ve got about 10 more hours of daylight in which to get me that perfect something I so need! Whatever that might be! Suggestions include: Money, a Dishwasher, a big Cheese Pizza, and a smack on the head for Indiscriminately Capitalizing Words for No Good Reason.

|

10:36 a.m. ::
prev :: next