My Fresh Hell
Life in Scribbletown.

Conversation With My Biological Clock

2005-09-01

Biological Clock: Knock, knock! Or should I say: tick, tick!
FreshHell: Um, I don�t recall inviting you over.
BC: Just happened to be in the neighborhood. Though I�d stop by and say hello!
FH: Go away.
BC: Geez, nice attitude!
FH: I said�.
BC: Nice kid you got there (eyes Red kicking a ball around the family room and announcing �Na-donna-donna� to the walls, the floor, the ball).
FH: What�s it to you?
BC: You must admit I had SOMETHING to do with that.
FH: Um, no. I did that on my own schedule, thanks.
BC: If you say so. I�m not here to argue.
FH: Then, what ARE you here for? I�m kinda busy.
BC: Oh, yeah, �Ghost Hunters� is on. Hate to interrupt your show.
FH: Thanks. Now shut up and go away. I have no need for you.
BC: Well, just thought you�d like a reminder that you�re still young and vital.
FH: My kids fill that need, thanks.
BC: You know, women are having babies into their fifties these days.
FH: They are crazy.
BC: You�re only 39.
FH: Like I don�t know that.
BC: Just saying��.tick, tick, tick!!
FH: Get the fuck out of my house!
BC: Must be that time of the month, huh? Looks like everything�s still working the way it should.
FH: Didn�t you just hear what I said?
BC: Cute kids (riffles through current packet of photos).
FH: OUT! NOW!
BC: Cool out, mama! I�m going!
FH: (points finger at the front door and fumes)
BC: Don�t miss me too much! I�ll be back! Hahahahaha!
FH: AAAGGGHHHH!
BC: Tick, tick, tick�..(skips down the driveway and fades into the woods)

Sometimes it�s incredibly tedious being female.

|

2:37 p.m. ::
prev :: next