My Fresh Hell
Life in Scribbletown.

The Unbehaveable's* Book Chat

2006-02-23
Hi! Hi! Die! Duh-Na-Na! Bye! Nite Nite! Awww, baby nite nite! Uh Oh!

It's me! Red! Those are some of the things I can say now 'cause I'm the smartest girl in magical monkey pants** on the planet! Also, I know what a horse says! Neigh-Neigh! And a bear and a lion and a tiger and a monkey all say Roawrrr! And a dog says hah-hah-hah � panting noise, ya know!

And my favorite animal of all, the Miao-Miao!

But, today I'm here to tell you about books!

I love books muchly! I have some favorites. I have to be read these books twenty times in a row. On your lap. I don't care if you're trying to eat or watch tv or put on socks or blow your nose. You must read me these books rightthisveryminute or something loud and terrible (me!) might happen.

And, you don't want to see me when I'm mad.

So, here are my All Time Favorite Books right this very minute:

1. Goodnight Moon - because "miao miao" and "nite nite"!
2. Maisy Goes Shopping � I lovelovelovelove this book because I don't know why but I must hear it two million times in a row. Charley's fridge is empty! Buy food! Eat food, Maisy and Charley!
3. Where is Maisy? - Ooops! Not here!
4. The Very Busy Spider � It's not Maisy but it has a neigh-neigh and a miao-miao and some silly thing that goes cock-a-doodle-doo! That can't be right! It makes me giggle.
5. Go dogs, Go! - Dog, bird, dog, bird. Go around and around and around! Go around again! Go around and around and around! Go around again!
6. Five Little Monkeys - oh silly monkeys! Uh Oh! Uh Oh! No More Monkeys Jumping on the Bed! Ha ha ha.
7. Where is Maisy's Panda - Truck, ball, truck, ball, truck, ball. I like to point to them and hear the people tell me what they are. Truck, ball.

That's all! Oh here's a funny song my sister made up about me!

(Ed. Note: sung to the tune, more or less, of Frere Jacques):

Babies Don't Care
Babies Don't Care
All Day Long
All Day Long

They Eat Waffles
They Eat Waffles
All Day Long
All Day Long

They Pick Flowers
They Pick Flowers
All Day Long
All Day Long
_______________________________________

* This is the word Dusty used to describe Red last night. They were jumping on my bed and Red wanted to bring her sippy cup (full of milk) with her. But, she was not swallowing the large sips of milk but, instead, was letting milk just dribble down her chin because it amuses her to do this. Thus, the sippy cup was not allowed on the bed. Red wasn't going anywhere without her cup and where she wanted to be was on the bed. "She's just unbehaveable!" announced Dusty.

**These pants were a gift from Auntie Amblus. They are fleece pants with a sock monkey pattern. They have magical powers.

|

2:50 p.m. ::
prev :: next