My Fresh Hell
Life in Scribbletown.

P is for Putting Off The Inevitable

2006-04-27

Because I clearly should be doing something else, I present this ABC meme. *sigh* I'm sorry.

Accent: Though born and raised in Richmond, Virginia, I do not really have a Southern accent. For which I am grateful. Neither do my parents for whatever reason. I am, though, a good unconscious mimic and a chameleon and can pick up another person's accent while talking to them, especially if it's a thick Southern accent. I once did this while talking to a friend of a friend who was from Georgia. She thought I was making fun of her and I hadn't realized I'd started talking like her. Ooops. I apologized but I don't think she believed me.

Booze: I think you know the answer to this one. My current fav? Sam Adam's Cherry Wheat.

Chore I Hate: I. Do. Not. Mow. Grass.

Dog or Cat: Cat. Though I currently have none.

Essential Electronics: CD player in my car. Soon, I will own a laptop of my very own. I hope it doesn't suck. I love e-mail but am, otherwise, a Techno Luddite. I do not own a cell phone, a digital camera, an iPod, a scanner, a computer built after 1997.

Favorite Cologne: Ivory soap. Actually, I used to wear something called Chloe. I don't know if they make it anymore. Now, I really have a hard time with perfumes and try to avoid them.

Gold or Silver: Silver. I find gold a bit much. Gold's trying too hard.

Hometown: Richmond, VA.

Insomnia: Not very often unless I'm really stressed about something.

Job Title: Director of Research and Donor Relations.

Kids: Two.

Living arrangements: I live with my husband and two children in a crappy 60's rancher on 4.5 blissful acres in the middle of nowhere.

Most admirable traits: I'm a good researcher and a quick study. Also, I try to be a good friend.

Number of sexual partners in the last twenty years: One.

Overnight hospital stays: Removal of ovarian cyst. Two births.

Phobias: Using the phone � even if it's someone I want to talk to. I am a VERY bad receptionist.

Quote: "I hate quotes" - FreshHell. I mean, are we in seventh grade?

Religion: None.

Siblings: Three younger sisters.

Time I wake up: 6:45am.

Unusual talent or skill: I am Spatial Relations Queen. I can also find a car in ANY parking lot. I rarely get lost. I found my way out of O'Hare airport after our original flight was cancelled when I was eleven.

Vegetable I love: Tomatoes (real ones), fresh green beans, red peppers, carrots, fresh spinach, broccoli, artichokes.

Worst habit: What I'm doing right now � futzing around instead of working (pleez don't fire me! I actually work really f'ing hard when I need to). Also, putting off things like making phone calls until the absolute last minute.

X-rays: I'm sure I've had plenty � teeth, head, pelvis, wrist � but never a broken bone. Do ultrasounds count? Cause I've had those a'plenty.

Yummy foods I make: Cookies, cakes, muffins, bread (real � with yeast), pretty much anything. I'm a good cook though not great with presentation.

Zodiac sign: Gemini and Cancer � born on the cusp. Frankly, I consider myself more Cancer than Gemini. I'm kind of a bitch so don't fucking mess with me, 'k?

God, are you still awake after this?

As you were.

|

10:20 a.m. ::
prev :: next