My Fresh Hell
Life in Scribbletown.

Quiz Time. Just Because

2005-03-24
A quiz! Stolen from Gwen

1. What time did you get up this morning?
12:30am, 1:30am, 4:00am, 6:00am and 7am. Damn baby.

2. Diamonds or pearls?
Pearls. Oh, and silver over gold any day.

3. What was the last film you saw at the cinema?
The Life Aquatic

4. What is your favorite TV show?
Survivor (shut up, I know it kinda sucks now). Also: GhostHunters, Ramsay�s Kitchen Nightmares, Cash in the Attic, Arrested Development, Trailer Park Boys, Black Books (gee, think I watch BBC America much?), any stand up comedy on Comedy Central. I need the laughs.

5. What did you have for breakfast?
Two cups of pedestrian (Folgers) coffee with sugar and a bagel with cream cheese and raisins (the golden kind).

6. What is your middle name?
Elizabeth Putnam. I have two because I�m special.

7. What is your favorite cuisine?
Vegetarian � from any country: Indian, Japanese, Italian. Or, just an entire pumpkin pie. I�m easy.

8. What foods do you dislike?
Meat. Fast food, fried food, microwavable food. Asparagus, capers, lima beans.

9. What kind of car do you drive?
1998 Subaru Impreza wagon. Dark green. Ugly but dependable.

10. Favorite sandwich?
These days, hummus and cheese on pumpernickel. Or, anything with feta cheese.

11. What characteristic do you despise?
Fakeness. Snootiness � you are NOT better than me and the fact that you treat me like dirt just proves it. Intolerance. Religious bigotry. Small mindedness. Rudeness and inconsiderate behavior. Selfishness. Unreliable and undependable people. Oh, you were looking for just one?

12. Favorite item of clothing?
Whatever doesn�t make me look stupid or accentuates my bizarre hips. I own a lot of black by default.

13. If you could go anywhere in the world for a holiday, where would you go?
The beach. I�m easy. Or � Australia.

14. What color is your bathroom?
Oh geez. A nasty, nasty mint green. It�s on the list for renovation.

15. Favorite brand of clothing?
Don�t have one though I do like LL Bean and Lands End pants �cause they understand that �petite� means short, not skinny.

16. Where would you like to retire?
Anywhere that I can make the world�s most amazing garden with blind alleys and secret places to sit. I�m thinking sun dials and benches and a maze made from giant sunflowers. And a wild flower meadow.

17. Favorite time of the day?
5:00pm � time to go home. Also, 8:30pm � Dusty�s in bed and Red�s nursing herself to sleep. (But: See #1) The house is quiet finally.

18. What was your most memorable birthday?
Not sure I�ve had it yet. Last year came close when Red was born 5 days before by 38th birthday.

19. Where were you born?
Richmond, VA

20. Favorite sport to watch?
Dusty�s dancing. Otherwise, I hate sports.

21. What are you wearing right now?
Not dressed yet so white Jockeys For Her string bikinis, nursing bra with attractive pads inserted, green terry cloth robe.

22. What star sign are you?
Gemini and Cancer. Born on the cusp.

23. What fabric detergent do you use?
Tide or Cheer with no additives � hate those nasty detergent smells.

24. Pepsi or Coke?
Neither. I don�t drink soda. I�ll take a beer if you�ve got one.

25. Are you a morning person or a night owl?
Late morning. I like to wake up to a quiet house around 7am, have a cup of coffee and read the paper � all the way through � unmolested. Preferably on my deck on a summer day without bugs.

26. What is your shoe size?
8 �.

27. Do you have any pets?
Six feral barn cats: Mama Cat, Teenager Cat, Hissy Cat and 3 orange unnamed tabby siblings.

28. Any new exciting news you'd like to share with your family and friends?
No. I don�t need any more excitement unless it�s learning I�ve won the lottery.

29. What did you want to be when you were little?
A famous singer or actress.

30. What will you be doing today?
Researching rich people, reworking job descriptions for student workers, getting ready for a job appraisal, making an appointment to get my hair cut, going to the library.

31. What is your favorite quality about yourself?
I can be funny. I�m a good friend. I think I can still write but who knows?

32. What is your favorite ice cream flavor?
Can�t eat ice cream � that lactose intolerant thing. But I love raspberry sorbet. And pumpkin pie. Did I mention pie?

33. What is your favorite CD at the moment?
Currently listening to The Beatles, Miles Davis, Elvis Costello, Tom Petty, The Specials, David Bowie. I�m all over the place.

34. Best compliment you ever got:
Once, I had a story published in a local magazine.

35. Are you superstitious?
Sometimes. I don�t step on cracks.

36. Favorite thing to cook/make?
Bread, cakes, cookies, pretty much anything.

37. Favorite quote:
I don�t do quotes.

38. Favorite movie:
Don�t really have one favorite but I do love The Wizard of Oz, Willy Wonka, and The Aristocats. Also anything by Wes Anderson and Ben Stiller. Oh and Oh, Brother Where Art Thou is terrific. Mmmm, George Clooney (post ER, that is)���.

39. Favorite book:
Again, it�s more that I have favorite authors (Donald Westlake and Dorothy Sayers) than a particular book.

40. Hardest lesson ever learned:
How to be a good mom � still learning.

41. Something you would recommend to everyone to do at least once:
Listen to your instincts and do things that make you happy. Eat a piece of pie. And give me one.

Oy! You never call, you never write! Leave me a note and let me know you still care!

|

8:46 a.m. ::
prev :: next