My Fresh Hell
Life in Scribbletown.

Where I Bore Even Myself

2006-05-31
**Ed Note: New pictures have been loaded - the beach, the garden, the children (duh)** Okay, I have simply been way too busy to write what I want to this week so you'll have to make due with this stupid meme. I apologize in advance for wasting your time.

5 snacks I enjoy:
1. Sorbet. Preferably lemon or raspberry.
2. Pirate�s Booty. Mmmmm.
3. Pie (cherry and pumpkin or anything, really). And cake.
4. Chocolate � dark is best but I�ll take it any way it comes
5. Did I mention cake? Chocolate cake? Why am I only relegated to five things here?

5 things I do not enjoy eating:
1. That 3 Musketeers candy bar nougaty stuff � too fluffy and sweet and bland (see #3)
2. Meat. I don�t know you people can eat that stuff.
3. Food without texture. I love anything with nuts or clumps of things in it.
4. Poisonous foods like okra and asparagus. Capers � just say no.
5. Fried foods. Been there, done that. It all is very sick-making these days.

5 things I would do if I were a multi-millionaire:
1. Buy a nice old Victorian house on 30 acres and fix it up. And get some cats.
2. Become a philanthropist and build low-cost childcare centers.
3. Travel a bit
4. Buy art and support my poor, creative friends
5. Start a publishing house or something writer-related.

5 bad habits:
1. Cursing (in front of my children). I simply cannot break myself of my Big City Trashmouth ways.
2. Impatience
3. Giving the middle finger to bad drivers (in addition to #1)
4. Drinking coffee and reading the paper while on the toilet (shades of George Costanza!)
5. Procrasination. I mean, really, I have plenty of work to do.

5 things I like doing:
1. Reading. I�ll blow off just about anything to sit down with a good book.
2. Watching movies
3. Being with my kids
4. Gardening
5. Eating

5 things I would never wear, buy or get new again:
1. High, pointy heels. How do you people wear those things?
2. Pantyhose. Whoever invented them should be shot. Continuously. Until the end of time.
3. Skirts above the knee. You really don't need to see my knees.
4. Jeans � they don�t fit me. I haven�t had a pair of jeans since high school.
5. Nightgown. I can't stand the feeling of clothing wrapping around my legs and getting tangled in the covers. I prefer to sleep naked.

5 favorite toys:
1. Legos
2. Barbies
3. Crossword puzzles (Not technically a toy)
4. Art supplies (which might not count)
5. Groovy Girls

|

3:51 p.m. ::
prev :: next