My Fresh Hell
Life in Scribbletown.

Entry Number Two (what?!)

2006-07-07

Okay. I'm in a better mood now. I'm over myself. (If you're just stumbling upon this - click back for my rants).

I am, though, steeling myself for a birthday party in Suburbia at...are you ready for this...Chuck E Cheese.

God. I so so so hate places like that.

And, to make matters worse, Dusty's been invited to ANOTHER birthday party two weeks from now at some place called Pump 1t Up. Some indoor gym place with blow up things to jump on. Sounds like a nightmare to me.

And, what's really weird, is that the party is for Dusty's little beau AND his sister. The boy's birthday was January 1. And they're just now having a party for him? Coupled with his sister's birthday? I don't get this. Am I the only one who finds this odd? I'm sure there must be a rational explanation for it.

Oh well. At least it'll be good journal fodder.

Never a dull moment around here. Sadly.

|

11:00 a.m. ::
prev :: next